Live blogging Assignment 

Intro

 

Today I will be live blogging an SSS event in the Univeirsity of Beidgeports library.  The Event is called “Mirror Mirror”. It is a women’s only workshop delaying with body image. It will be interesting to learn about diffrent topics concerning women and find out what actually convers some that I may have not realized before. Stay turned for more….

 


 

 

1:29pm What better way to end the event than with BROWINES!!!

IMG_3626

 

1:24pm  Operation beautiful has great resources.

IMG_3625

 

 

1:22pm Question: why is it hard for women to talk positive about their self.  Answer: Some think that they might look consider if they talk postive about themselves or they are wrong.

1:20pm Weight shouldn’t be taken that seriously as it is easy to lose or gain, or that person could be more muscle than anything and weigh more then what they look.

1:17pm A lot of woman like what others have, and what others like what they have.

1:14 pm Shopping is not the easiest for some, all they can see are the negatives.

1:10pm  Learn to say “I can give too shites” on what on people think of me.

IMG_3622

1:07pm  Debriefing time: was it challenging to come up with thing you like about yourself? Some said yes because they try to change they negative they dont focus on the positives.

1:00 pm Some of them are still shy to talk about it and give “I dont know” they they are asked why they dislike or like something about them.

12:55pm  It seems just being in the workshop some of them are able to talk possibly about things that they dislike about themselves. Laughter and positives talk defiantly help people be more comfortable to talk about it.

 

12:53pm  Sort of suprised but everyone will be sharing what they like and what they don’t like about themselves.

 

12:50pm  It turns out I like more things about myself than I had thought, and I dislike some things about myself self  less than I had thought.

 

12:37 pm  Assignment: Write attributes that you like to yourself and only one can be  thing negative.  Also draw how you see yourself.

 

12:36 pm   Give yourself postive quotes or stickers to help reinforce postive thoughts.

12:32 pm  Everyone does self-talk wether they realize it or not. Self-talk is the act or practice of talking to oneself rite he loudly or silent and mentally. It is important to make sure that self- talk is or positive or negative.

12:26pm  Erica and the other workshop presenter introduce themselves, and I introduce myself and why I am live blogging. Since I will be taking photos I ask the people in the events if they mind if I take photos or if they don’t want me to take photos that include them. So didnt want photos of them taken so I have to keep that in mind. I have to take consideration on someone’s feelings when posting something online.

Leave a comment